Java Netbeans Question

Calling All Java Netbeans Experts…

I am building an application in Netbeans that has a database using the default Derby database connection.  I have the application built, all the forms and everything work fine.  My problem is that I do not know how to tell the application to compare records in the same table.  For example, I want the application to take record 1 and compare it to record 2, see if ageseeking matches record 2’s age and if it does print it, then compare record 1 to record 3 all the way to record n and do the same comparison.  Then I need it to repeat the same process for each record.

I’ve found information on how to compare two tables but not records in the same table.  Can anyone guide me in the right direction?

Leave a Reply

