Update-Developing the Developer

The other night I was part of a free class led by Microsoft to introduce developers to the Microsoft Azure tools and capabilities.  Since joining MeetUps and becoming part of the developers network, I’ve gotten used to that feeling…the “I’m a wallfower and I’m totally lost” feeling.  My hopes were that if I submerged myself in the jargon that I would start picking up meanings, trends and a better idea of the skillset I need to land a job as a developer.

Something a bit different happened that night at the Microsoft Store at Westfarms.  I actually saw the potential in using my html skills while also building developer skills simultaneously.  After the class I left feeling empowered and hopeful that I am on the right path.  Still, so many questions: Am I wasting my time?  Will I ever stop feeling lost?  Did I make the right move and investment by picking software development as my career path?

Can you share your software developer career path?  Any advice?

wordle

Leave a Reply

